If I Could…

I found this poem I wrote circa 1999 and decided it would fill some blog space.

If I could, I’d tell you what you mean to me
If I could, I’d tell you how my heart heart still bursts when I see you
If I could, I’d touch your face and kiss you softly
If I could, I’d tell you how hard I’ve fallen for you
I’d ask you why you pull me in and push me away
I’d explain why I do the same
I’d tell you how I hate being in the same room without speaking
I’d tell you how much it hurts to play this game
I’d call you once a day so you could make me laugh
I’d tell you how good you look in those jeans
I’d spend every moment with you in real life
And not just in my dreams

Published in: on June 22, 2007 at 8:59 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/06/22/if-i-could/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment