Fun With Facials

Last week, my work sent me to a training for one of the skin care lines we use. It was a good time. I got free facials, got to practice with my roommate, who is in esthetician school, and got to eat catered lunch every day. Plus I got paid for it. One of the masques we used was a gel masque that you put into a mold, heat up, and then let it set. When you put it on the face, it has this really awesome cooling effect (which is great for people who flush easily – very calming).

gel-mask.jpg

My favorite thing about it is that it reminded me of this.

strongbad.jpg

Published in: on October 28, 2007 at 11:25 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/10/28/fun-with-facials/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It really does. That’s awesome!

  2. Oh my gosh! Before I even scrolled down the Strongbad, I found myself thinking about him checking his e-mail. Too funny.

  3. I wonder if he knows he resembles a cooling face mask?!


Leave a Reply

