Things Are Not Always What They Seem

You all probably already knew this, but in case you don’t, here’s something I’ve learned recently. When starting a new relationship, it’s a good idea, no matter how well things start out, to wait a while (like a couple of months at least) before announcing it to your friends and changing your relationship status on all your myspace/facebook/ldslinkup sites. It’s like how you want to make sure everything’s good before you tell everyone you’re pregnant (which I’m not, it’s just an example), just in case.

Published in: on September 21, 2007 at 11:54 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/09/21/things-are-not-always-what-they-seem/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Uh oh…

  2. Or before you get their name tattooed on your forehead.

  3. Boy, am I outta the loop.

  4. However, I, *KNOWING* that made NO comment on your status when I noticed it on Facebook. Just because I think, “she should probably TALK about it first, because you never know on facebook”…

    sorry ’bout that.

  5. um… how about “not entering a blog entry about hiding the information from your friends because your friends will read it and go “she’s knocked up!”

    Which you are. I can feel it in my ovaries.

  6. Um, yeah, I’ve actually made that mistake on facebook. I’ve gotten more questions when I’ve changed my status to “not in a relationship” than when I had it as “in a relationship with ____.” What about you?
    But I always leave my status as single in linkup. Maybe I’ll actually update that should I perchance marry in this life.
    Sorry, that’s rough.


Leave a Reply

