How ’bout some romance?

I searched for a video clip to this scene, but couldn’t find one. It’s randomly appeared in my head lately and was just thinking how cute Jude Law’s character was in this scene in The Holiday.

Graham: Well, I cry all the time.
Amanda: You do not.
Graham: Yeah I do. More than any woman you’ve ever met.
Amanda: You don’t have to be this nice.
Graham: It happens to be the truth.
Amanda: Really?
Graham: A good book, a great film, a birthday card, I weep.
Amanda: Shut up.
Graham: I’m a major weeper.

When I first saw this movie, I couldn’t help thinking what a wuss this guy was. Now I’m reconsidering. Maybe being a major weeper might not be such a bad quality in a guy after all.

Published in: on September 12, 2007 at 11:48 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/09/12/how-bout-some-romance/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My sister-in-law believes that it’s only acceptable for a man to cry when he’s feeling the spirit.

  2. Mike claims he’s never been a crier til he married me. Now, he can’t give a talk in sacrament meeting without getting a little choked up.

    Yes, I’m *that* good. 😉

  3. I just realized that might have sounded naughty. I totally didn’t mean it that way.

    I crack myself up.

  4. Ha ha. I didn’t even read that as naughty. And, Shauna, weird.

  5. So I like that movie. I think deep down almost all men cry more then they admit. Even my Ex.

  6. Not me. I readily admit that I cry all the time. Constantly. I always cry at weddings. I cry when somebody gives a really good talk in church. I cried when Sam nearly drowned trying to follow Frodo, despite the impending doom, because his friendship meant more to him than death. I’m tearing up just thinking about it. I’ve even been known to cry when food is really good (but it has to be exceptionally really good).

    I felt that Jude Law’s character and I were kindred spirits, as it were. In fact, I think I’m going to start a club.

    Major Weepers unite!

    I’ll bring the tissues.


Leave a Reply

