Girl Can Cook

pasta.jpg

So this is what I made with the veggies I bought at the Farmers Market. Here’s how I made it, if you’re interested. I boiled half a bag of whole wheat penne. Then in some olive oil and garlic, I sautéed a zucchini, some onion and some red pepper (I salted and peppered and added a splash of white cooking wine to the mix, too). When the veggies and pasta were all done, I added some chopped up heirloom tomatoes, including a yellow one, some orange ones from France, a “black” one that was really dark green and dark red, and a green one with stripes to the them. But did not cook the tomatoes, just warmed them, added the pasta to the vegetables, sprinkled some parmesan on top, and yummy.

Published in: on September 10, 2007 at 1:36 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/09/10/girl-can-cook/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yum. Yes, I would love to come to dinner, thanks so much for asking. 🙂

  2. That sounds FANTASTIC. I want it!


Leave a Reply

