Sometimes a girl just needs good boy friends.

Last night my plans fell through (= got stood up), which doesn’t make one feel really good. Fortunately, as I was deliberating whether a Vegas episode of Cops, in which an officer was arresting a half-naked, belligerent midget for pan-handling tourists, was really an episode of Reno 911, I got a text from Travis asking what I was doing. Because Weston was coming up from Utah County and maybe we could all hang out. I replied that I really didn’t care what we did, as long as I could wear my pajamas and it included ice cream. My request was approved and as we discussed what we could do, someone suggested maybe going to one of the best places on earth, The Bakery (I’m pretty sure it was me, because I also have that girl thing happening to me, too) and we all thought that would be pretty awesome, so we went (I even put on normal pants). We had (not your mom’s) grilled cheese, chocolate mousse, blueberry amandine, fresh apple tart, French Onion soup, and only water because the Coke I ordered somehow forgot to come to the table. We talked about morality/immorality in politics, Al Gore, the possibility that one the ten lost tribes of Israel is aliens, the probability that Al Gore is an alien, the advantages of moving to Sacramento and other life stuff in the moonlight.

Then we walked around the library and noticed that the City and County building looks like an evil face at night when viewed from the east and thought about riding Trax around the free zone for a while.

We walked around the lake and woke up in the rain…

Then thanked each other for a lovely evening and went home.

trav-n-weston.jpg

krisp-n-trav.jpg

Published in: on August 26, 2007 at 8:21 am  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/08/26/sometimes-a-girl-just-needs-good-boy-friends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What you should do is contact the person who stood you up and thank them. Tell them you had a lovely evening and that he should stand you up more often.

  2. That is a very good idea, Richard.

  3. Whoa. That *is* a very good idea.

    (miss you)

    *hugs*

    Also:

    *jealous*

  4. Man! I miss doing that kind of stuff. I miss you guys too. Sounds like fun!

  5. According to Battlestar Galactica, the last of the ten tribes will be aliens, who have spent their entire existence being chased across the universe searching for the Legendary Earth and the rest of the human race.

  6. I’m sorry you got stood up. Jeremy and I just sat home and watched reruns last night. I should be better at calling friends. Sounds like you had an awesome time!!

  7. Dadgum I look bald.

  8. That sounds way fun. Here I am in So. Utah. šŸ˜¦

  9. Sounds like you TOTALLY traded up.

  10. Whoa. Waitasecond. Moving to Sacramento? Hello?


Leave a Reply

