Bird is the wird.

I have a thing for nachos. This one time, in May, I decided to eat healthy for a month. At the end of the month, I was going to celebrate my health by eating nachos and ice cream with my friends. The healthy eating plan lasted for, like, a minute. It was partly ruined by my trip to Dizzyland with Stacy, but mostly ruined by eating stuff with sugar and cheese. Since I found that I enjoyed celebrating with my friends, however, I decided to make Nacho Home Evening (for those of you not familiar with it, Family Home Evening is family night for Mormons) a regular weekly occurrence. But then, since nachos every week was just A LOT, even for me, it was decided to just call it Krispy Home Evening (as Krispy was the impetus behind it all), Home Evening for short (because calling an event after myself, that I made up and organize every week is kind of egotistical, I guess). Until now, I haven’t thought much of taking pictures of it, but since I got me a new phone and I noticed last night how incredibly good-looking my friends are, I decided to document the event. Here are some pictures of us eating:

X

Ok, so what happened, is I thought I knew how to save all of the pictures I took on my phone, but I really don’t. Turns out, I only know how to save some. But I don’t know how I save some and not others. (Could someone please come help me with my new SLVR?)

Here are those I managed to inadvertently not delete.

bob.jpg

This is RJ (some of you might know him as Bob), showing me the bird he caught on his recent hunting trip.

Close up.
bird.jpg

“Is it sick that I’m taking pictures of this?”

“Not any more sick than I am for leaving it there.”

P.S. Happy Birthday to my friend, Jeff. This is me and Jeff two years ago. We are cuter and he looks more comfortable now, I think.

a-girl-is-touching-me.jpg

Published in: on August 7, 2007 at 10:01 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/bird-is-the-wird/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow…two years ago? Time goes by way too fast.

  2. Seriously. I was just a wee lass back then.


Leave a Reply

