Another quiz revealing exactly who I am.

I am Marianne Dashwood!

Take the Quiz here!

You are impulsive, romantic, impatient, and perhaps a little to vocal in your honesty. You enjoy romantic poetry and novels, and play the pianoforte beautifully. To boot, your singing voice is captivating. You feel deeply, and love passionately.

I usually relate to Kate Winslet’s characters. Ever seen The Holiday? I felt like someone who’d been watching me for the past few years decided to incorporate some of my life into Iris’s story.

Iris, in the movies, we have leading ladies and we have the best friend. You, I can tell, are a leading lady, but for some reason, you’re behaving like the best friend.

Anyway, thank goodness for internet quizzes in times of identity crises. You should invite me over sometime. We’ll read sonnets and I’ll play you a song on the pianoforte.

Published in: on August 7, 2007 at 1:39 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/another-quiz-revealing-exactly-who-i-am/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are such a chick!

  2. You’ve never ONCE played our pianoforte!

  3. Oh, come on, I play my gut-wrenching rendition of “When the Saints…” on every pianoforte I can get my hands on.

    And Richard, last time I checked, yes.

  4. I’m Elinor Dashwood, so apparently we are sisters. I KNEW it!

    Apparently (according to this essay: http://www.geocities.com/Athens/8563/essays/essay7.html) I am sense and you are sensibility. šŸ™‚

  5. I think I need more sense, although I don’t think I’m as dramatic as Marianne.

  6. […] hurt and being less willing to forgive…a little of each of the above? Because I’m Marianne Dashwood, and tend to fall hard and fast (even when I try really hard not to), my previous way of doing […]


Leave a Reply

