A very lovely birthday.

I decided I like birthdays. I used to think it was strange to celebrate the fact that you’re aging, but this year, I suppose I was in need of some attention, so I shouted the coming of the day from the rooftops. Turns out I like it. It’s a great feeling to have so many people wish you well, to hear from people that you don’t talk to every day, and to have an excuse to solicit kisses that I kind of wish I could celebrate every month (day).

I started out the day with a massage with my dear friend, Stacy, whose birthday is July 31. We ate lunch at the Porcupine, then, because she has a life to take care of, like a kid and husband, and a business and stuff, she went home. I took a nap, because there’s really nothing like a mid-day birthday nap, then went to dinner with another dear friend, Jen.

This is Jen:

jen.jpg

We ate at Cafe Med (which Melissa had to point out to me is a really funny name) and Jen ordered something with poo on it (I guess that can happen when all the menu items are in a foreign language).

poo.jpg

I had a Dr. Pepper.

krispy.jpg

And it was halfway through dinner that I noticed Jen’s new piece of jewelry (congrats! it’s about damn time!).

jen-ring.jpg

Then, because she’s killing herself softly with an overdose of PA school, we went our separate ways and I went over to Maurianne’s to hang out with her, Travis, and my new friend, Julie, who happened to serve in my brother’s mission with him. Trav bought me some Chubby Hubby ice cream (we took a picture of how much I loved it, but my phone won’t send the picture, so you’ll just have to imagine me making loooove to the pint of Heaven), then Julie gave me a foot massage. Then I went home. The end.

Published in: on August 2, 2007 at 12:52 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/08/02/a-very-lovely-birthday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Looks like you had a wonderful time!!! YEA for good birthdays.

  2. Better then my birthdays. Drink, pass-out, wife gets pissed. Well, not anymore, but you get the point.

  3. Yum…I love Cafe Med. Only problem is that it’s too busy these days. And Happy B-day!


Leave a Reply

