On this day…

1291 – The Swiss Confederation is formed.

1941 – The first Jeep is produced.

1981 – MTV is born.

Also born today: Chuck D, Coolio, Adam Duritz and Krispy.

birthday-cake-red-white.jpg

Published in: on August 1, 2007 at 12:47 am  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/08/01/on-this-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy birthday! I hope it’s a kick in the pants. Literally!

  2. Have you heard the one about the girl and her birthday jeep?

    …me neither.

    Happy Birthday

  3. And you’re still a hottie!!

    Try this:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/August_1#Events

    have fun on your B-day

  4. The Jeep was born? Very cool!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

  5. Happy Birthday, Krispinator. You share a birthday with Coolio…. I mean what else can I say?

  6. I like you better than any of those other things.

  7. Happy birthday to my favorite da peqoo!! I also like you better than all of those things. 🙂

  8. Proof your parents had sex. Does that bother you?

  9. You and the Jeep. I love them both.

  10. Good job being born!

  11. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Darling! If I was in town, I would take your to our favorite lunch spot–our once weekly time at the Pointe. But, alas, all I can do through the net is send the very best of wishes and hope you have the CRAZIEST, BEST year yet.

    xoxo!

  12. I can’t believe I missed this post. Happy birthday! big hugs from us.

  13. I wasn’t in internet land that day… happy belated, I love you.

  14. Happy Birthday. LATE!!

    For your birthday, I got sedated.

    Then I puked a lot.

    Sorry I didn’t send you a card. Or anything at all. I’m a bad friend. (But I’ll take you out for ice cream if you still like me).


Leave a Reply

