Garfield spiral notebook – 1985-86

Entry #3: “Boys”

I am writing about boys because boys are one thing that I can’t live without. There are a lot of kinds of guys. There are 3 kinds that I like: cute, nice, my age. The guys that I like names are Kevin, Jamie, Jeff, Jeff, Tommy and Ricky. That last two are twins. I don’t know what I would do without guys (males).

Entry #22 “Most valued possession”

My most valued possession is my purse. If there was a fire in the house the first thing I would grab was my purse, second my stuffed animals and Cabbage Patch Kids.

Entry #23 “Three qualities in boyfriends”

#1 this person must have good looks
#2 this person must like me
#3 this person should have something in common w/me

Published in: on July 12, 2007 at 12:49 pm  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/07/12/garfield-spiral-notebook-1985-86/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, really… that’s all I can say.

  2. You say you were 13 at the time? Wowee. All about the cute boys… I guess I had my first crush at 13 or 14, but I never had such strong feelings as “I can’t live without girls”, hahaha. That’s the awesome part about those entries– boys being the one thing you couldn’t live without.

  3. This journal was one we had to write in every day for five minutes from a choice of topics that was sometimes “choose your own topic” in my 8th grade English class. I bet the teacher got a good laugh out of these. I didn’t realize I was so boy crazy back then.

  4. Cabbage Patch Kids…I would have saved mine too. They smell so good.

  5. Love this post.

  6. I’m so glad you clarified “(males)” when you wrote about guys. I wasn’t sure what you meant.

    I agree with Bethany – love this post.

  7. Lolz. Big time. Sheesh, what was I writing about when I was 13? I have no idea, but reading this makes me want to find out!

  8. I looked up my journal to see what I was writing about in 1985-86, and I must admit, I’m embarrassed. Wowsa. Not only boy crazy, but holy bad taste in guys (males)! Do you remember Chester? Apparently I kissed him. 4 times. And he did not qualify for ANY of the qualities you listed in Entry #23. Eek.

    (Chester, if you’re out there and reading this, I’m sure you’re a great guy and have done wonderful things with your life…but c’mon. Even you have to admit the ‘stache in 10th grade was a bit over the top.)

  9. Chester the Mo-lester? Ew! Wasn’t he like, 20 in tenth grade? He tried to date Angie who was in our grade, too. Sick.

  10. Yeah, the Mo-lester. I think I was just overwhelmed with the idea that a guy actually wanted to kiss me. Kinda like the whole Neil thing too. Eew. I feel kind of ill now.

  11. That’s probably just the baby.


Leave a Reply

