Music Monday

Sunday morning. My thoughts should be turned to things holy and spiritual. When I should be waking up to read my scriptures and listen to peaceful music.

But NO NO NO.

I wake up to Amy Winehouse’s thick British accent singing about always having a bottle near. At least I got it out of my head before 11 when I went to church, only to be replaced by the more appropriate for the Sabbath For Me This is Heaven by Jimmy Eat World.

Then later at work, I grab a Rolling Stone to keep occupied between people trying to sneak into our 16 and older only facility with their 11 year-olds and the cheapskates trying to sneak out without paying. On the cover – Amy Winehouse. I read the article explaining the origin of the song, and now Rehab is stuck in my head once again. I guess it could be worse.

At least it’s not The Electric Slide. Woogie woogie woogie.

Published in: on July 1, 2007 at 11:13 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/07/01/music-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Now I have all THREE in my head. Thanks a lot.

  2. Wait… you’re back at church?!

    AWESOME!

  3. Yes, Jason. But don’t tell anyone.

  4. We’re doing a Jimmy Eat World Cover in my band currently. I want to say the song is called “the meeting” something like that… IDK… I jsut sing.

  5. I heart Jimmy Eat World. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

