I totally want to cut off your skin and wear it to my birthday that’s coming up.

I’ve been working a lot lately. I mean A LOT. Until Sunday, then I started a week-long summer vacation that turned out to be pretty awesome. Let me tell you what I did.

Celebrated my brother’s birthday with my dad by singing Happy Birthday to him on the phone, then going to Pirates 3 without him (he lives far away) and sharing a Coke that we refilled 3 times (and still didn’t get our money’s worth)

Had nachos and ice cream for Nacho Home Evening

Watched Blades of Glory twice

Saw Evan Almighty (pretty good – family fun with a message or two)

Saw Wild Hogs (the $1.75 was only worth the first hour, there’s not much of funny after that)

Saw Hot Fuzz (best of the week – it’s so refreshing to see an old lady get drop-kicked in the face)

Gossiped with my friend Laura, who was visiting from California, over yummy pastries

Totally blew my healthy eating plan

Bought a new car (well, not new, but it’s in pretty good shape)

Heard my favorite mash-up to date: 50-Inch Nails (In Da Club vs. Closer)

That’s six movies in five days. There’s something about going to the movies in the summer when it’s hot outside and sipping on the Cherry Coke Zero and microwave popcorn you sneaked in.

Happy summer to me. And this was just the beginning…

Published in: on June 30, 2007 at 3:37 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/06/30/i-totally-want-to-cut-off-your-skin-and-wear-it-to-my-birthday-thats-coming-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sweet! What kind of car did you get? Post a picture!

  2. Aww, Laura was in town? I haven’t seen her since Micah’s baby shower in Costa Mesa when Micah was just 8 weeks old!

    I’m glad you’re having such a fun summer!!

  3. WOW. That IS a busy time.


Leave a Reply

