This is my last post today, I swear.

Here’s a nugget for you. Last night a woman walked into my place of work and in all seriousness asked me (I am so not making this up), “do you know if there are any running trails around here?” As I stared at her, trying to stave off the smart-ass responses that my brain was coming up with, I nodded toward the window, behind which is a beautiful mountain, with my (well-groomed) eyebrow raised and said, “yeah, kind of all over the mountain…” (which was still pretty smart-assy). She had no reaction, as if she were still waiting for me to answer her question. After another minute of silence, she announced, “well, I guess we’ll just go run on the treadmill.”

Published in: on June 22, 2007 at 10:21 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://specialkrispy.wordpress.com/2007/06/22/this-is-my-last-post-today-i-swear/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ah, you know my pain…

  2. That is so sad! Snowbird is one of my favorite places to hike in this area. I mean… was it nighttime or something? How could anyone miss all the people hiking along the trails?

  3. Seriously. It’s like going into a shop at Disneyland and asking if there are any rides around.

  4. I think I’ll do that the next time I’m at Disneyland.

  5. That’s the kind of dumb question I would ask. No wonder people look at me strange so often.

  6. Maybe next time you could graciously let them know you don’t care for running and don’t know which trails are best for running, but politely suggest a trail you do enjoy 😉


Leave a Reply

